orillia community kitchen.jpg

ORILLIA COMMUNITY KITCHEN

Orillia Community Kitchen's goal is to bring action to the Orillia Food Council's strategic initiative to enhance local food knowledge and food literacy in the community. In other words, let's get cooking together Orillia!

Weekly Wednesday sessions will focus on making meals that are creative, nutritious, affordable and feature local and whole foods that everyone is comfortable with.  All are welcome, we are family friendly. Being a part of a community kitchen is a great way to share cooking tips,and a great meal together, and have fun with other community members.

LIKE us on Facebook for another way to stay up to date!

Check out topics for our upcoming sessions in the list below. 

For more details contact orilliacommunitykitchen@gmail.com or call 705-327-4273 ext 101.

orillia community kitchen calendar of events

If you have any ideas that you would like to taste please email Audrey Bayens at macrtist@gmail.com or Jenny Robertson at jenny@sharingplaceorillia.org

All sessions are Wednesdays, 5:30-7:30 pm, with a suggested donation of a toonie to The Sharing Place. 

Wednesday March 13-Squash and Sausage Stew Workshop

Wednesday March 20-Good Food Box Workshop

Wednesday March 27-Taco Casserole Workshop

Wednesday April 3-1000 Things to Do with Leftover Ham

Wednesday April 10-Honey Grilled Salmon and Asparagus Workshop

Wednesday April 17-Good Food Box Workshop

Wednesday April 24-Fun Flatbread Pizza Workshop

Wednesday May 1-Appetizers Workshop

Wednesday May 8-Granola Bars and Muffins Workshop

Wednesday May 15-Turkey and Veggie Stuffed Pizza Workshop

Wednesday May 22-Fish and Fresh Herbs Veggie Pack Workshop

Wednesday May 29-Good Food Box Workshop