orillia community kitchen.jpg

ORILLIA COMMUNITY KITCHEN

Orillia Community Kitchen's goal is to bring action to the Orillia Food Council's strategic initiative to enhance local food knowledge and food literacy in the community. In other words, let's get cooking together Orillia!

Weekly Wednesday sessions will focus on making meals that are creative, nutritious, affordable and feature local and whole foods that everyone is comfortable with.  All are welcome, we are family friendly. Being a part of a community kitchen is a great way to share cooking tips,and a great meal together, and have fun with other community members.

LIKE us on Facebook for another way to stay up to date!

Check out topics for our upcoming sessions in the list below. 

For more details contact orilliacommunitykitchen@gmail.com or call 705-327-4273 ext 101.

orillia community kitchen calendar of events

We are busily working on creating our full schedule!

If you have any ideas that you would like to taste please email Audrey Bayens at macrtist@gmail.com or Emily Wilson at emily@sharingplaceorillia.org

All sessions are Wednesdays, 5:30-7:30 pm, with a suggested donation of a toonie to The Sharing Place. 

Wednesday October 17: Good Food Box Workshop

Wednesday October 24: Meatloaf: a Family Classic

Wednesday October 31: Squash, Sweet or Savoury

Wednesday November 7: TBD

Wednesday November 14: TBD

Wednesday November 21: Good Food Box Workshop

Wednesday November 28: Risotto, Italian Comfort Food

Wednesday December 5: Crockpot Cooking

Wednesday December 12: Clam Chowder, from Boston to Manhattan

Wednesday December 19: Good Food Box